The Western Australian Basketball League (WABL) is WA's elite junior Basketball competition catering for players in the following age groups: U12 (Divisions 1,2, & 3), U14 (Divisions 1,2, & 3)

 U16 (Divisions 1 & 2), U18 (Divisions 1 & 2),U20 (Men only) and D-league (open age)

Games are played on Sunday's over a 16 week home and away season plus four weeks of finals.

The season generally commences in the last weekend of April and finishes at the end of September.

The WABL is currently comprised of 12 Basketball Associations split into two conferences, one North of the river, the other South. Each conference contains six teams from both the metropolitan and country regions extending from Wanneroo to Southwest (Bunbury).




 East Perth Eagles

 Cockburn Cougars

 Kalamunda Eastern Suns

 Lakeside Lightning

 Perry Lakes Hawks

 Mandurah Magic

 Perth Redbacks

 Rockingham Flames

 Warwick Senators

 Southwest Slammers

 Wanneroo Wolves

 Wiletton Tigers

During the season there are ten conference rounds and six cross-conference rounds. Each team plays two games (one home & one away) against teams within their conference and one game against each team from the opposite conference.